h1

Ureys and waheena falls columbia gorge 006

August 10, 2007

The Columbia River Gorge through the Cascade Mountain Range. A must see scenic drive on our way from Oregon to Montana . One of the falls we visited was called Waheena Falls. A bit of a climb to the top but well worth it. the hillside was covered in Maidenhair ferns and Herb Robert Geranium the whole climb up there. Lovely.

Nice to be home. We hit the coming home road with our feet already running and it hasn’t stopped. Friends to visit, parties, getting ready for school errands, meetings, and soccer. Yard work screaming at me and no time until after Art Beat. I feel the need to fold myself in half and hide away for a good amount of time, but I can’t. Too much keeps me moving forward. I guess that’s a good thing. Just looking for some down time.

Leave a comment